company logo

Help Center

Go to Mosaic
All collectionsAdmin HubAdmin Hub - Organization Settings FAQs and Common ActionsHow to archive/unarchive members?

How to archive/unarchive members?

Easily manage your team's roster by archiving inactive members and restoring them when needed, all in one place

How to archive members?

  1. On the All Members page, click the three-dot next to the Member. Select Archive Member from the dropdown menu.

  2. A confirmation modal will appear. Click Archive to proceed.

  3. To verify the change, scroll to the bottom of the page. Archived Members appear under the Archived section.

    warning icon
    When you archive a member at the organization level, they lose access to the application. Notifications and SSO are disabled. The member is marked as archived in departments and won't appear on the org chart. Unarchiving doesn't reverse changes, and the member remains archived in all portfolios and projects.

How to unarchive Members?

  1. On All Members tab, scroll to the Archived section at the bottom. Locate the Member to be unarchived and click the three-dot menu on the right. Select Unarchive Member from the dropdown options.

  2. Alternatively, click the value in the Access column for that Member and select Restore.

  3. A confirmation modal will appear. Click Unarchive to proceed with restoring the Member’s access, or click Cancel to close the modal without making changes.

  4. The Member will be restore and will be listed in the appropriate section.

    info icon
    unarchived members are automatically re-added to their previous projects.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁