---
title: "How to modify exiting Members' information?"
description: "Quickly update a Member’s details, change Membership type, or adjust organization access level from the Modify Access & Membership modal"
url: https://support.mosaicapp.com/en/articles/613-how-to-modify-exiting-members-information
collection: "FAQs and Common Actions"
updated: 2026-10-05
language: en
---

# How to modify exiting Members' information?

Quickly update a Member’s details, change Membership type, or adjust organization access level from the Modify Access & Membership modal

Use the **Modify Access & Membership** modal to update a Member’s details, change their Membership type, or adjust organization access levels—all in one place.

1.  On the **All Members** tab, click on a Member's row to open the **Modify Access & Membership** modal.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/6SQ6Ve5aLGRyuithjsivcl95YvbzAuo1tzX0jF99D58s2znC0Xj74BC0uQIKEgw83AXb2gD1ZNJ.png)
    
2.  The following actions can be performed on this modal:
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/wzqaZCFERKiPTUd8dZQcuymyfYeN8QT77UtEzjfwc8idvtsgiAZl4XQLAU6ZfEOJwKONXKGCNPf.png)
    
    -   **Edit Member Information**: Update the **First Name**, **Last Name**, **Work Email Address**, and **Reference Number**.
        
    -   **Change Membership Type**: Select a new type from the **Membership** dropdown.
        
        -   Available options are:
            
            ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/CTm4BuH9J5DxohdMaXxfKcBczlHU90eNCkO22ftoKcJNFgFIEVp3wBZ7tKynZygf0kvE8pnLPmS.png)
            
    -   **Adjust Access Level**: Choose the Member’s **Access** scope.
        
        -   Available options are:
            
            ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/fh7FqisRN8KzM2tKC2B8gxCBMwoQFSpWX6ntaPuKUb8XJYs6y0dVetwORZ5W6okKeEdmOIGP9h4.png)
            
    -   **Archive**: Archive the Member if they are no longer active.
        
    -   **Save or Cancel button**: Click **Done** to save changes or **Cancel** to exit without saving.
        
    

[Read more about side effects of archiving a Member](https://support.mosaicapp.com/en/articles/355-what-happen-if-i-archivedelete-a-member.md)
