Private Project Work Plans

Understanding why some Work Plans are Private

With our new Private Project feature, we've refined how Work Planners specifically interact with project - and work -plan - visibility.

Work Planners with the following permissions:

  • Work Planner > Can Edit > Projects they are a member of

  • Work Planner > Can Edit > Projects they are a Project Manager of

will now experience enhanced privacy and security. The Work Planners need to be either a Member or the Project Manager of the Project to see information on the Work Plans. This ensures that sensitive project information remains confidential and accessible only to the appropriate team members, promoting a more secure and focused project management environment.

info icon
Budget Managers, who inherit the Work Planner > Can Edit > All Projects permission, should always be able to see all work plans on the Planner and Workload pages.

If a Work Plan appears private to you, you can hover over said Work Plan bar to see required the permissions for project viewing. For example, you may see the following reasons appear:

  • Because you are not a Project Manager of this Project.

  • Because you are not a Member of this Project.

info icon
You should always be able to see work plans assigned to you, even if you don't have work planner access to the project. However, you can only view work plans assigned to other members if you have work planner (or higher) access to the project.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁