How to set Default Planning Time on Phase?

Default Planning Time on Phase in Org Settings > Budget

Set the default Phase time tracking on your projects, this can be on Phase level or Work Category level. If you don't want to track time, select Do not plan time option.

The options are:

  • Plan time on Phase level:

    • Track time only on Phase level, not on work categories

    • All timesheets and work plans will show under Phase Time category under this phase

  • Plan time on Work Category:

    • Allow creating Work Categories under each Phase and Subphase and track time on Work Categories

  • Do not plan time:

    • Do not track spent time and planned time

    • Do not allow entering timesheets or creating work plans.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁