---
title: "How to archive/unarchive members?"
description: "Easily manage your team's roster by archiving inactive members and restoring them when needed, all in one place"
url: https://support.mosaicapp.com/en/articles/314-how-to-archiveunarchive-members
collection: "FAQs and Common Actions"
updated: 2026-11-02
language: en
---

# How to archive/unarchive members?

Easily manage your team's roster by archiving inactive members and restoring them when needed, all in one place

## How to archive members?

1.  On the **All** **Members** page, click the three-dot next to the Member. Select **Archive Member** from the dropdown menu.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/eYdZZPNzDx7VPsIjq0jcrnWaorzq8VHzAq3KGPlxAhnMkkUI4OhH4QVWJ2TW4u4wAjuQVdRdORJ.png)
    
2.  A confirmation modal will appear. Click **Archive** to proceed.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/9HsEa9iYWT5d9hDzWBRqHhMpp4WG9U2S76Kku3UJ9OnW6PykMjyQmFZf8xyPrHryyIRiYhCxA7z.png)
    
3.  To verify the change, scroll to the bottom of the page. Archived Members appear under the **Archived** section.
    
    > **Warning:** When you archive a member at the organization level, they lose access to the application. Notifications and SSO are disabled. The member is marked as archived in departments and won't appear on the org chart. Unarchiving doesn't reverse changes, and the member remains archived in all portfolios and projects.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/eHt6Y3DUUUV7vNv3JSXXFIvKlGzqzwRKWexiR7DhDwYg8wIgFsRKqlmMHssSbrOk9oAR62ghEaj.png)
    

## How to unarchive Members?

1.  On **All Members** tab, scroll to the **Archived** section at the bottom. Locate the Member to be unarchived and click the **three-dot menu** on the right. Select **Unarchive Member** from the dropdown options.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/cDU9PkQN5a8KhedNVTnpN3tbJzuSdV5VWyef6bghKottLrGCHM6A4z1hWcjGbYAB9whbFPfNwN3.png)
    
2.  Alternatively, click the value in the **Access** column for that Member and select **Restore**.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/CAsgjDZVE3JTqxuwf0lPaYNDQd8a4EmyFg14W20y5yOMEL7vNBe82BktHuGHBpDVA6mUFA9393I.png)
3.  A confirmation modal will appear. Click **Unarchive** to proceed with restoring the Member’s access, or click **Cancel** to close the modal without making changes.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/XG1FLahx69QLl8wsg88zbFYVZStOcdhCBrmxF3cs4T9QHpqtifoLmkWPfzBFTHa5hWVLL02Waz3.png)
    
4.  The Member will be restore and will be listed in the appropriate section.
    
    > **Info:** unarchived members are automatically re-added to their previous projects.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/fCiWDevp3mhendggVn0GNCZnlSgWIaed2L26u5ITIihaFA6SnWITlT6mH7M22gwZXzNRsWhiOtq.png)
